Are we? I don’t know.

It seems like I just can’t seem to connect with anyone anymore. There seems to be a mental block and I feel as though I’m still holding out for you despite all these years.

It doesn’t matter how long it has been since we last met, we can talk about anything under the sun. Enthusiastically. Without skipping a beat. Seconds turn into minutes, minutes turning into hours. Then I find myself prying myself away from you unwillingly, unsure of when we’ll meet again.

It’s hard. It’s hard to get hold of you be it in person or through text. Even for just a few minutes. You seem so busy nowadays, always spending time with someone else. You have your own best friends and I doubt that I can even call myself one.

I even built a love hate relationship with you in my own mind but when we finally manage to spend some time together, just the two of us, I just wish time would go by slower so that I could savour the moment.

I know I can’t connect with you the same way you can with other people who seems to understand you. You probably bring more to the table than I do. Yet, why can’t I let you go?

Goodbye for now and may we cross paths again in the future whenever you decide to do so.

Right now, I’ll just make do with what I have despite feeling pretty detached with the situation that doesn’t really allow for much else. I just hope things will improve.

